// soft-delete a call
const resp = await call.delete({
hard: false,
});
// resp.call contains call informationDeleting calls
Calls deletion
You can either soft-delete or hard-delete a call and all its related data (members, sessions, recordings, transcriptions). This page covers the video-specific part of the shared GDPR and privacy workflow for exporting and deleting user data.
Soft delete
Soft-delete a call means that the call and all its related data will not be completely removed from our system but will no longer be accessible via the API.
Hard delete
This endpoint requires a server-side authentication.
Hard-delete a call means that the call and all its related data will be completely wiped out from our system. This action is irrevocable, and the data cannot be recovered.
This operation is done asynchronously and you can use the returned task_id to monitor its progress.
See how to monitor an async task.
// hard-delete a call
const resp = await call.delete({
hard: true,
});
// resp.call contains call information
// resp.task_id is the ID to be used for monitoring the task