Muting Channels

LAST EDIT May 17 2021

Messages added to a channel will not trigger push notifications, nor change the unread count for the users that muted it.

By default, mutes stay in place indefinitely until the user removes it; however, you can optionally set an expiration time.

The list of muted channels and their expiration time is returned when the user connects.

Channel Mute

Copied!
Messages added to muted channels do not increase the unread messages count.

Query Muted Channels

Copied!

Muted channels can be filtered or excluded by using the muted in your query channels filter.

Remove a Channel Mute

Copied!

Whenever you need to unmute, you are able to.