Disabling Channels

LAST EDIT Jun 01 2021

Disable a channel

Copied!

Disable a channel prevents users from viewing or creating messages on that channel. Any client-side read or write operations will results in a 403 Not Allowed error. The channel remains usable server-side and data can still be exported.

Channels can be re-enabled which restores historical messages and allows creation of new messages again.

To prevent new messages from being created, while still being able to read previous messages, freeze the channel instead.